Therapy

I feel like I need a therapist.

I need to talk to someone, other than my friends, about the issues in my life that are keeping me awake at night.

My fear of death makes it difficult for me to fall asleep late at night and I wonder if that’s a symptom of my anxiety.

I wonder if I even have anxiety or if I’m just a genuinely nervous person? Or would that be the same thing?

I need a bit more clarity about who I am. Are my characteristics normal?

At the very least, are they safe? Are they harmless?

I want to try something different. Maybe having a therapist would allow me to explore different alternatives to alleviating some of the stress that I have.

Maybe having a therapist would get me on track with the way that I used to be. I used to genuinely look forward to my future and now I think I’m a moron anyway, so why should I bother? And that’s not to say I’m depressed. I don’t feel depressed…?

I don’t know what or who I am anymore.

All I’m looking for is a bit more clarity and if I get that from a therapist, by all means, I think I should try it.

At the very least, I believe I should explore this outlet.

I’m tired of thinking about dying.

Leave a Reply

