The Fall

It’s lovely, this time of year.

Makes it that much easier to begin writing again. The sudden change in the weather, the seemingly universal change in attitude. It gives you those warm feelings in your heart that you push out of the way long enough to get to the really good stuff: the depressing, heart-wrenching things that make you want to collapse on the floor of the nearest broom closet and have a good cry. But this isn’t about that.

It’s November 3rd, 2013. It’s 1149 pm. I am in California. 

I’m tired. 

I miss writing.

I don’t know where my life is going.

I wish it were raining.

My closet is making terrible noises.

It’s November 3rd, 2013. It is now 1151 pm. I am Anisa and I am going to bed.

Leave a Reply

